Author Topic: Sorry DVLA again.  (Read 1946 times)

Offline royhall

• SOHC Jedi
  • Keep biking I'm not quite bankrupt yet
    • View Profile
Sorry DVLA again.
« on: April 02, 2019, 03:41:02 PM »
I am at present rebuilding my CB450 Black Bomber. It's a UK bike that came with the old style V5 and is not identified on the DVLA website. What's the best way of going about getting it over to a current V5C. Would I be better waiting until the rebuild is finished or can I do it now, it has also had an engine number change due to damaged crank cases. I have no experience of this procedure as I have only had to deal with imports or bikes that already had a V5C up to now. Any advice you can give me would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Current bikes:
TriBsa CCM 350 Twin
Honda CB350F in Candy Bacchus Olive
Honda CB750F2 in Candy Apple Red
Triumph Trident 660 in Black/White
Triumph T100C
Suzuki GS1000HC
Honda CB450K0 Black Bomber
Honda CB750K5 in Planet Blue Metallic (Current Project)

Offline Nurse Julie

• 1977 CB550/4 Mongrel Brat. 1974 UK 500/4 K1. Honda CD250u.
  • Grogu
    • View Profile
Re: Sorry DVLA again.
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2019, 05:11:42 PM »
So you need to get it on the system. Either wait until its finished, have it MOT'd and about 5 days later it will show on the DVLA system , then do change of owner / engine No. Etc. OR...try and do the admin now but with some bikes, if it is not on the system, DVLA will want to inspect it but it has to be a fully assembled, road worthy bike for them to come and assess it. At this stage they may even not let you use what is the original reg number as its not a complete bike.Either way, the regs will probably change again soon 🙄🙄🙄 and what I have said won't work 😀😁😁
LINK TO MY EBAY PAGE. As many of you know already, I give 10% discount and do post at cost to forum members if you PM me direct.
https://www.ebay.co.uk/sch/julies9731/m.html?item=165142672569&rt=nc&_trksid=p2047675.m3561.l2562