SOHC.co.uk Forums > Other Bikes

Maybe a momentary lack of sanity???

(1/5) > >>

TrickyMicky:
Having owned my 400/4 for 30 odd years, I am considering giving it a new garage mate. Am looking at a GB250 Clubman, built for the Japanese market only, but on sale over here, and it's taken my fancy!  Looking closely at the pics, it would seem that the engine is rubber mounted, but I cannot make out any corresponding flexible mounts for the exhaust system. Anybody with any knowledge out there who is able to tell me that I've got it wrong please? Thanks, Mike.

K2-K6:
I've no experience with them but many of that era have the footrest hanger (aluminium casting) rubber mounted to the frame with quite a lot of flexibility in it. The exhausts usually mounted at the rear most point of this.

They're a cracking looking engine though and look like a twin cam exotic from racer's past with the sizeable head casting and extended finning.

Looks an interesting bike to own.

TrickyMicky: