Author Topic: "Second Chance" Project  (Read 19331 times)

Offline Mike on a bike

• SOHC Member
    • View Profile
"Second Chance" Project
« on: May 01, 2015, 07:20:49 PM »
Hi folks, been meaning to do this for a while now, so no better time like the present to get it started.
A brief history.
I have been biking since 1974 at a young sweet 17 years of age and started my first chopper build in1975. I had a dream and vision but no money, I was earning all but £8.00 a week back then so money was very precious to me. While having a beer in the pub with a mate of mine who had rich parents and no hassle to buy new bikes I was telling him what It was I wanted to do, his exact words to me were and I have never forgotten them "You wouldn't have a 'kin clue what to do" Well to tell you the truth I didn't have a clue, just a vision a dream and a lot of drive, and his words only spurred me on to show him how wrong he was going to be. It only took me 5 years to get my finished dream to car shows around the country and also picked up a few trophy's for my efforts. I was a rookie but I learned a lot. Check here for my official intro with pics .. http://www.sohc.co.uk/index.php/topic,7614.0.html
After selling my chop to emigrate the hankering for another custom has never left my side but life and family got in the way as it does.