Author Topic: My poor old neglected CB550  (Read 5722 times)

pistonbroke

My poor old neglected CB550
« on: September 11, 2007, 02:01:09 PM »
Well hi to all,about 4years ago after a rush of blood (or was it beer?) i decided to add a CB550 to my stable of unused (due to time) bikes,so after seeing the add and buying the bike it stayed in my garage unloved and untouched until last week when the one that breaths fire decided to nag me into action,after looking the bike over it was obvious that nothing short of a full restoration was needed (i did pray to jesus but i'm told he's dead,just my luck hay? :)).She really is in a terrible state but i am a mechanic so there is hope for the old girl.I will put some pics on later and you can see what i mean.Anyway i thought i would see if anyone had,or knows of or where i could obtain a set of clocks for my 1976 steed?I would like a NOS set but that jesus guy just isnt about so that my last hope gone me thinks ??? still any help would be rewarded with much cheering, beering and exchange of coin of the realm

Offline pae

• SOHC Expert
    • View Profile
    • Phil's CB650 pages
Re: My poor old neglected CB550
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2007, 03:35:52 PM »
Well, we can cheer and beer aplenty, so if that's all you need everything will be fine  ;)

But of course we can't do that without pics, as that's what makes us happy (simple souls that we are)

Oh, welcome to the site, too

regards, Phil

Online SteveD CB500K0

• Administrator
  • SOHC Jedi
  • Ride on the Steel Breeze...
    • View Profile
    • Steve's Blog
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2007, 05:05:48 PM »
Hi Mr Broke.

Where are you?  Anywhere round here and we could sort some help for you.

Steve
2022 Tiger Sport 660
1971 CB500K0

Offline Spitfire

• SOHC Master
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2007, 08:29:32 PM »