Author Topic: Hello from a TOTAL newbie...  (Read 2167 times)

Offline twelfthman

• Ready to ride before the longest day...
    • View Profile
Hello from a TOTAL newbie...
« on: June 02, 2009, 11:47:30 AM »
Hello all,

I've been browsing the forums here for help and am now seriously into my first ever project, so I thought I'd better stop 'lurking' and join up.

I always loved bikes but was late to riding.  I then sold my bike a couple of years ago to pay the mortgage while I set up working for myself. I've been wanting to get another ever since but found it hard to justify the cash when there's kids that need clothing and feeding ;). Eventually it got too much for me, I've always loved Cafe Racers and had been reading up on CB750s. So, I went for a '78 F2 on ebay, unseen, 24k miles on the clock, for

Offline Andy1976

• SOHC Member
  • '76 Honda CB750F1
    • View Profile
Re: Hello from a TOTAL newbie...
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2009, 12:20:57 PM »
Welcome to the site mate, enjoyed reading that.
Loads of help and info on here, also check out the US site www.SOHC4.net
Also worth looking at is http://oldmanhonda.com/MC/MC.html
This was posted recently by forum member oliver1George, spent hours looking through it last night.
Good luck with the bike
Andy :)

MIKE550/4

« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2009, 07:34:41 PM »
looks new compared to the one i chose to restore  :D

taken me 6 months to de grease

keep the pics up and yes mate good bunch of guys on here

keep us informed 

mike

Offline pae

• SOHC Expert
    • View Profile
    • Phil's CB650 pages
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2009, 09:02:08 PM »
Great story, welcome to the site.

Phil

rhos1355

« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2009, 09:11:18 PM »
Is that a big dent in the oil reservoir??

Offline twelfthman

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: June 03, 2009, 09:42:33 AM »